Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#643013 06/29/22 03:34 PM
Joined: Apr 2022
Posts: 3
WiredIQ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2022
Posts: 3
I was hoping someone can help. I have a client with an SV8100 connected 3 sites locally. They are using IP phones at 2 of the locations connected directly by fiber since they are close. There are 2 PRI circuits for line service. In the one site 3 of the phones will not send out the correct caller id. I've checked that all the programming is exactly the same as the other phones at this location. The programming in 21-13 is right in web pro and through phone programming. CoS is the same for these phones. Everything looks like it is programmed correctly, but they still outpulse the main number. I'm at a loss.

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 677
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 677
Are the 2 PRI circuits for the same account or are they different accounts?

Are all the IP phones using the same PRI circuit when you call?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
Does the PRI carrier support you controlling outbound CID?

Joined: Apr 2022
Posts: 3
WiredIQ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2022
Posts: 3
This system has been working for like 8 years. I thought this was going to be a quick minor change, but it doesn't want to work.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
Are you certified on the NEC?

Joined: Apr 2022
Posts: 3
WiredIQ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2022
Posts: 3
I was certified on the sl2100. I only installed 1. I had to take over all these NEC systems after 25 years of Comdial, Avaya, and Panasonic systems. I also found out I have no NEC support.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,079
I would verify you actually can send caller ID. There are 2 places trunk and extension the you also have to enable it in COS.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,629
Posts635,879
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Abcomm, n1cn0c, nicnoc, reataylor
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (BobRobert), 7 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5