Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 117
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 117
I have different extensions setup in 22-04 for different ring groups and different ring groups setup in 22-05 for the incoming trunks. What is the proper programming for 22-06 Normal Incoming Ring Mode and 22-02 Incoming Call Trunk Setup to make the lines ring in to the specific ring groups for each line? The calls then forward to the automated attendant after 15 seconds.


Burgie13

www.bdtelecom.net

"Don't believe anything that you hear and only half of what you see"
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,464
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,464
Likes: 1
I always use virtuals, DIL a trunk to any virtual, let's say 250, assign that virtual to one of the keys on the phone, doesn't have to a physical button, example if the phone is 12 button you can assign the virtual to button 24. Program that button to ring, you can also assign different ring tones. You can setup 250 as subscriber (assign voicemail key 250 to one of the buttons on the user phones, it will flash with message) or you can assign 250 as a routing box.

I found this way to be less of a headache than ring groups.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 117
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 117
If the virtual extension button represents inbound calls through DIL do you still have to trunk keys for for outbound calling and to place inbound calls on hold?


Burgie13

www.bdtelecom.net

"Don't believe anything that you hear and only half of what you see"
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,464
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,464
Likes: 1
All the SL2100's I've installed were with analog trunks, so yes to your question.
The SV9100's with SIP or PRI trunks I use CAP keys.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,093
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,093
Depends on how many POTS line you are using. Pushing 8 I usually suggest going to CAP/Park key route. I can't remember the last 12 button phone I installed.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
I like to use Hybrid/Loop Keys for my outgoing calls. There are no Cap Keys on the 2100 And set Park Keys For Your Hold. You can still use Hold but have to Pick them back up to transfer.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,689
Posts636,200
Members49,608
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ckfender, John Fox, John Osvatic, Milamontagne
Newest Members
AGITELCHILE, Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy
49,607 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Yoda 9
Toner 9
dexman 7
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 31 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5