Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#643375 08/25/22 04:06 PM
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 13
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 13
When an auto attendant answers can I just dial any extension? Is direct dialing enabled/disabled from there? Is there way to enable that from the Terminal Attributes? It seems people can direct dial some extensions but not others.
TIA

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 13
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 13
as an example the caller dials x304 and is somehow connected to x301

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,351
Likes: 12
In a nutshell, yes. The important question is to ask which Vertical system are you talking about? Like Chevrolet, there are plenty of different models marketed by Vertical.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 13
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 13
Summit 800


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,775
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 39 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5