Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#643974 12/22/22 04:22 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 599
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 599
Likes: 1
Hi All, When going to voicemail admin via phone I can enter #0000, then passcode, when I press 2 for subscriber administration. Then I hear "system error".

Activity screen shows: WARNING default mclass not found.

Not sure if I can even access mailbox 0000 via hyperterminal. Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 287
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 287
Oh no.....
Sounds like corruption. I've only seen this once an had to get the drive re-imaged (damn proprietary formatting.....)

0000 isn't really a mailbox, it's more of an administration reference tag.
If you can still connect via hyperterminal you may be able to administer mailboxes and extensions from there. What are you trying to do?

-W

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 599
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 599
Likes: 1
Thanks. Customer prefers to go into admin by the phone. Just for resetting passwords etc. I think it's time to look at voip or an NEC system. Its an older 7400 with old software. Starting to see more issues with my Officeserv customers. Resetting about one a day for various reasons.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (dagwoodsystems), 49 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5