web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Greetins All,

I am preparing an office move, taking our 5000 system from KRONE blocks to patch panels and I need some basic advice.

I have my patch panels and Amphenol cables and my task is to dress the panel so that it can be coupled to the exisisting male end amph cable that is coupled to my current blocks.

We just went from an Axxess to the 5000 and kept the wiring in place for a speedy cutover.

So, my question. I have 1 25-pair cable, so am I to use 1 pair and punch it down to the green position on my patch panel? Assuming this for digital phones and orange position for analog? We are not using any IP phones yet, so I'm dealing with old 4500 and 4400 phones.

I would really appreciate the help from the board. I have never worked with patch panels before, only blocks.

Thanks all!

Andrea
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Andrea
If you wire the w/b of the 25 pr to pin 4 and 6 of port 1 it will be your first ext. the w/o to pin 4 and 6 of port 2 will be your second ext. and so on. Be sure to stop at 16 no need to terminate the remaining colors they go no where. Colors on the patch panel do not work as they make 568A and 568B A would use the w/o and B would use the w/g
the key is pin 3 is your lead (white of white blue)and 6 is the secondary (blue of the white blue)