Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#72031 09/16/04 05:34 PM
cubla Offline OP
OP Offline
I'm new to this so bear with me. I have semi-successfully setup our new Partner system. I have a very simple setup. We have 2 CO Lines for 2 seperate companies. I have 3 phones (1 18D and 2 6's). After playing with it for a few days I have one problem I just don't understand. The VM setup and number of rings before it picks up is plain confusing. What I want is this: customer calls line 1 - it rings for 3 or 4 rings and if not answered it goes to a particular mailbox...same with line 2. I have Ext 10, 11 and 12 as real phones. I have Ext's 20, 21, 22 and 23 as VM mailboxes that I can transfer calls straight to...works great for that. Ext's 78 and 79 are in Hunt Group 7 for the VM.

Currently I have VM Line Cover on both lines with their respective Line Coverage Ext's defined. A call comes in and it is answered immediately by the correct mailbox. HOWEVER, no matter what I do or what I change it always picks up immediately. It needs to ring 3 or 4 times before going to VM. What am I doing wrong?

I finally changed VM Line Cover to VM AA and the auto attendant picks up after 6 rings which is what i set it too. Anybody got any ideas?

------------------
Thanks,

James

Thanks,

James
www.cubla.com
Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

#72032 09/17/04 12:45 PM
RIP Admin
RIP Admin
Are you using line ownership or do you want the Auto Attn to answer the calls, your post really is confusing when some one reads it. Can you explane a little clearer what you want the calls to do, why are you using VMS box's without stations?

Russ runs a local service and private tech center.