Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#74125 04/06/05 07:25 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 49
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 49
Hi
What do i need to get caller id to my legand with mlx cards and 3 incoming lines?
a 408gs/ls-id mod?
Thanks
Brian

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#74126 04/06/05 08:25 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 49
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 49
And it is a R5.0

#74127 04/06/05 08:33 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 338
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 338
You have to order caller ID from your local phone company.

#74128 04/07/05 12:01 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,320
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,320
Likes: 7
You must upgrade your processor to R7 to obtain CID display.

#74129 04/07/05 07:17 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 49
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 49
Lots of people told r5 can do it

#74130 04/07/05 09:38 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
I think the R5 will support CID with a 800 GS/LS-ID module, you will need to set Loop-Start Identification Delay on the trunks to about 6 sec.


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
#74131 04/07/05 07:01 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,320
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,320
Likes: 7
From the Legend Pocket Reference, Release 7.0 enhancements:

"Release 7.0 software also supports the Caller ID capability of the 408 GS/LS-ID-MLX module. Although previously orderable, the Caller ID capability of this module could not beused until Release 7.0 software became available."

So, I don't think that your 408-GS/LS-ID modules will work with your R5 processor.

I _think_ the 800 GS/LS-ID will work, as DTMF says. Just set the LS-delay to "ON", no other settings to tweak it. It just waits for either the CID or the 2nd ring before sending the calls to the phones.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,877
Posts636,989
Members49,670
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Andrea Ruane, dabant62, goldencat, MarcO Qc, mick23, Philip Lock, US-Veteran
Newest Members
XJR9000, BitBang, MediaComposerMan, TAK, stebimi
49,670 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 10
jsaad 5
dexman 5
teleco 4
tim10 4
Shahza 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 130 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5