Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#83202 02/03/07 06:22 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 102
*69 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 102
How do i set my new phone system up to where i can put a call on hold and someone else can pull the call from me? And/or park a call on someone elses extension.


National Networks
Authorized Toshiba, NEC, & Inter-Tel
www.ntwo.com
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#83203 02/03/07 12:51 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Put multiple Park buttons on each phone (Park 1, Park 2, Park 3, etc.)

Use Hold only when YOU want to get the call back (need to grab a file folder, then come back to the same phone)

Otherwise, press an available Park button, then call or page the other person and tell them they have a call holding on "Park 1". They will press the Park location, then Answer to get the call.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Michael1948), 29 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5