web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#90934 08/06/08 07:45 AM
Bopper Offline OP
OP Offline
Had to install a new card and program from scratch. Doing OK with a manual but with the old VM, when selector code 0 was pressed it rang four phones. Now it only rings ext 100. How do I program the VM and or the Magix phone system to make the other phones ring too? Please keep in mind that I’m a novice with Avaya systems.

Thanks in advance.

Tele-Net Technologies
Certified Panasonic dealer
Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website

FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

#90935 08/06/08 08:15 AM
The old VM was set to transfer to either a call group with those 4 phones as members or an extension/adjunct with cover buttons on the phones that rang.

#90936 08/06/08 08:17 AM
If you aren't familiar with programming a magix, the easiest (ugliest) way to make the other phones ring is to simply give them a cover button for ext 100.

Anything else would be a bit more complicated to find the way it was done before (assuming the old VM is dead.

#90937 08/06/08 09:04 AM
Bopper Offline OP
OP Offline