Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 323
srd1 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 323
Have a partner ACS 308 R3 w/ Voice messaging. Customer says phone rings intermittently throughout day and no one is on the other end. havent been out there yet to troubleshoot, dont know if it is just one phone or a phone line or intercom path. Going to tell customer to look at display when call comes in. Any suggestions with this limited info? Dont think any messages are left from these calls or hang ups.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,121
Likes: 3
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,121
Likes: 3
Best to get the specific symptoms and post them here.


I Love FEATURE 00
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,334
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,334
Likes: 3
Unless they can make it happen while you are there you won't find out anything and even then probably not. You can't rely on anything the customer tells you either. This is the kind of thing where you start replacing modules one at a time, go away and wait for them to tell you the problem is still happening or it stopped.

-Hal


CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 291
DJG Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 291
Try doing a system restart / reboot.


Voice/Data & Cable Contractors, Avaya/Lucent, Nortel and Panasonic Serving Central Fl
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
If it's only one set, maybe it got set somehow as the fax manager extension.
Was there ever a fax on the system?
---------------------
MrG

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 323
srd1 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 323
Not sure if there was a fax on system. This system was left over from previous customer.
Had not been used for many mos., maybe over a year. The phone we know it has been ringing on is ext. 10. Well know more when we go back there next week.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,320
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,320
Likes: 7
Does the Auto Attendant answer first? I would suspect lack of reliable disconnect, and callers hanging up on the auto attendant

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 323
srd1 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 323
No, owner can pick up phone before auto attendant answers, and no one is on other end.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,884
Posts637,026
Members49,675
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
-=SoCal_Ender=-, Bill Cooper, Bill Shufflebarger, Capt. Canwrench, windsor exports
Newest Members
tech3500, APInc, m1cashman, jonnycom, XJR9000
49,674 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 9
jsaad 8
teleco 6
Shahza 4
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
2 members (tech3500, Mechanic Mike), 80 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5