Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Office manager on win 7sp1
#100424 09/30/11 03:56 AM
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
S_A Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
I have installed Office Manager R6 on my Win 7 sp1 pc. I can connect and work on my pbx that is on the local subnet but when I try to connect to any remote pbx on different vlans I get a network communication error. I also have R6 installed on an 2008 r2 server in a remote site on a different vlan that can connect to all pbx's. Any ideas???

AT&T Systems and Telephones
Re: Office manager on win 7sp1
#100425 09/30/11 07:14 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
sounds like a Win 7 security issue.


Z-man
Avaya SME Authorized Partner
www.omniofficetech.com
Re: Office manager on win 7sp1
#100426 09/30/11 08:02 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,947
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,947
I assume you are talking about IPO manager?

If so, Manager is now up to R.9, ........so you may want to upgrade. Just sayin.

And keep in mind what machines are 32 bit and which are 64.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
Re: Office manager on win 7sp1
#100427 10/01/11 07:46 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,570
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,570
Do those other systems have IP routes in them to allow the traffic?????

Re: Office manager on win 7sp1
#100428 10/03/11 10:41 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 26
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 26
S_A
To answer your question correctly, I would recommend that you take the time setup the question better. I.e what is your IP address/subnet and what is your IP office manager address. What is the procedure you are following? In the bottom left corner of the manager one can place the IP address of the IP office, is the address entered? Do you have any IP phone working on the WAN or internet? So on…


DataElectric-Avaya/FL Gov, SMB & Enterprised Partner
www.edataelect.com

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
SV9100 with 10 digit DIDs on SIP
by conxtel - 05/22/20 08:58 PM
SV9100 CP20 Question
by erniejoey - 05/22/20 11:41 AM
Magix positive telco disconnect
by Brian A - 05/21/20 05:54 PM
Nortel CICS 10 call log
by Droptop - 05/21/20 02:35 PM
Polycom Trio C60 or 8800 compatible with the SCM Compact?
by jchambers7009 - 05/21/20 03:28 AM
Who's Online Now
21 members (Curlycord, conxtel, dexman, JBean3329, BobRobert, nfcphoneman, metelcom, MooreTel, Carl Navarro, RATHER BE FISHING, pvj, EV607797, Silversam, Arthur P. Bloom, Yoda, morephones, Bob-o, dude, Bob3470, Mercenary Roadie, hbiss), 247 guests, and 33 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics93,716
Posts635,847
Members49,286
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Computer Telecom Associates, Don McMorris, Envoy Insurance, jdauph, krust, t-com
Newest Members
nikauri, Darrel Mullins, fleming23, AKP, Oso Rojo
49285 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Bob-o 14
Ruben 11
hbiss 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners