EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#100689 11/02/11 11:33 AM
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
RonP Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
I have a customer with a Partner vR7. He wants me to hook up an Engenius Durafon1x to the system and program to ring on incoming calls.....no biggie. What he wants to know is when the Durafon rings, will it show what line the call is coming in on (line 1, line 2....)? Doesn't care about caller ID.
Tried calling engenius about this but got stuck in permanant queue. Any help here would be appreciated.


St Petersburg
Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 818
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 818
I don't think that it does. It is just a good analog telephone...but I have never put one on a Partner.

Steve

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
I've used them on Partners and just like any SLT it will only ring , no indication of line , to get that you would need one of the Avaya cordless phones


Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 828
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 828
Yup - no indication of what line. And it won't pass the distinctive ringing on a line, so that won't help. With an analog phone like that, you're stuck running system like a PBX. When it rings, answer it. To move the call, transfer it.
Mike

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
RonP Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
Yea, I kinda figured this would be the case. The reason the customer asked was line 1 is usually forwarded to corporate and doesn't get answered. The partner will ring once or twice before this happens however. Perhaps if I set line 1 to delay ring, I can work around this issue.


St Petersburg
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
why not set the cordless to no ring on line one or just give it no access to one ?


Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
RonP Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
The thing is, MOST of the time the line is forwarded, not all the time. This place is a wierd setup. They have a system with with about a dozen phones, but nobody works in the office. The manager spends most of his time in either the warehouse or the yard. He has a 3920 cordless with a couple repeaters, but experiences spotty reception. So, he's looking for an alternative. The benefit of the 3920 was he could see a call come in on line 1 and just ignore it.


St Petersburg
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
how about a loud external ringer on line one ?

that way if he hears the external ringer he knows its line one and he can answer or ignore


Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,302
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,302
Do you an auto attendant or anything that would be affected by using night service? If no, set line 1 to delayed ring, put the extensions in the NS group, and turn NS ON when the line is NOT forwarded. Turn NS OFF when it is.

No reminder ring when it is forwarded, ring when it isn't, and if you forget to turn it on, delayed ring anyway.

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
RonP Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
Either suggestion would work. There is no VM/AA so putting the phones in a night ring group would work with no additional parts needed......thanks guys


St Petersburg

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,815
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Extreme, medhat eme, Telephonyman, TonyW
Newest Members
BezLovesITAD, AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex
49,470 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 12
hbiss 4
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
16 members (RATHER BE FISHING, justbill, gelehu, Yoda, JBean3329, dexman, metelcom, Curlycord, BobRobert, Skunky, NateBates, EV607797, nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, Daniel, jeffmoss26), 198 guests, and 91 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud