Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
OK, I am in over my head already. So this is the situation. There is a hospital and a suite of doctors offices next door. In the doc's office when in NS mode the incoming calls are forwarded to extension 104 from an AA option "if you need to speak with a doctor immediately press 2." At 104 the user does an RCF to a cell phone number each night before leaving so the hospital can directly call an on call doctor as needed after hours. This works fine for any inbound caller except for the next door hospital. They own an entire exchange. When they call in after hours the RCF does not work but just not for them on that exchange. All they hear is a phone ring. If they choose to call on a cell phone, the RCF works - different exchange. Where would one begin to troubleshoot this? Naturally the CLEC dissavows any responsibility. I was onsite but could not test because we could not get a staff member to help at the hospital side. I am pretty sure the hospital is all AT&T and the doc's office is on the older MPower service. Is there something I can do to isolat the source?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 144
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 144
Hospital ARS/LCR may be programmed incorrectly.


If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,104
Likes: 2
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,104
Likes: 2
If telephone numbers were ported between providers, is there a chance that some numbers were not fully ported :confused:


I Love FEATURE 00
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 391
I told them to give up. They are signing up for XO and when that is in place I will have DIDs to work with. I will be able to assign a DID to a permanent CF like a hot line. If that doesn't work we're screwed. It is a bizarre problem. I know I would need to get AT&T in to watch the whole call prgress but they charge a lot for that. The calling party, the hospital, dials the main line. So I can't see how it is a porting issue.

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
I had the same problem once. It was a router which did missed some settings on Conferance or CF from chanell to chanel. Same thing. Can RCF to any number but the same Exchange.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,735
Posts636,399
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BroadcastEngineer, itrains, James Walker, Mpp1994, rockie, sarah1klein, thomas TES-824
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 3 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5