EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 11
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 11
Customer went out of business, but I still want to find a solution. This was a call center application. [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com] Phone "A" would initiate call to Customer, then Phone "A" would conference in Phone "B" (on system)with Customer and stay on the line. Phone "B" would then conference in outside line (Recorder) with all parties present. Recorder would exit and at first we had a busy tone on the line with the remaining parties (Phone "B", Phone "A", and Customer) phone "B" which originated the call to Recorder (out of picture now) exits call and a second busy tone would remain. We found out that the CLEC wasn't providing a disconnect signal, had them change that and instead of a busy tone it turned to dial tone (which of course was worse, but luckilly he wasn't ready to open yet). We tried all kinds of stuff (i.e., last party clear dial tone, disconnect timer options, even changing from LS T1s to GS, etc.), I can't begin to figure how much time we spent with tech support! Finally we just slapped SSs in the Phone "B" slot for more advanced call control options, but I was wondering if anyone else had encountered something like this before, or if I just got lost along the way. I was told it could be done with single line sets from the company we purchased the system from, and they couldn't help us get it to work that way. I thought I'd challenge the great minds of the Tech Forum! [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]

Advertising Sponsor
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 89
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 89
Teletech,
Did you allow everything in the device interconnect table? Were sta's in a hunt group? There are options is trunk cos and sta's that should be set. Hard to say without really getting into the program. If you were just doing conf. with sli, it should work and I assume this wasn't an acd application.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,277
Posts634,060
Members49,492
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Laura Figueroa, mark dagg
Newest Members
Dave McCann, Mitel Hotel, Jonathan Renaud, dentnshell, Adam Suth
49,492 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 6
MnDave 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
18 members (Schreiber, Butch Cassidy, dexman, RATHER BE FISHING, metelcom, newtecky, pvj, JBean3329, Yoda, nortelvoip, hitechcomm, justbill, KRRath, mongo5150, Steve M, Ruben, Touch Tone Tommy, Professor Shadow), 378 guests, and 56 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud