web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hello all,

First, I must admit that I'm a bit new to PBX. I have just inherited responsibility of the above 20 year old system. It is installed in a manufacturing environment FWIW.

Problem: Some extensions cannot dial out, nor do they ring when dialed within the building. They simply can call other extensions. They have the same COS as others that fully work. I have tried both superset and standard stations on these extensions. I have also tried them on different cards within the unit. The odd part is that one of the extensions in questions did work with the exception of it's voice mail. I've tried power cycling the unit.

Any thoughts? Should I try the "system reset" switch on the main control card?

Thanks for any help.

Mitel SX-200 Generic-1000
phoneXpress 1.00b
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

From your question I assume that the phones do work when plugged in at other locations, both inbound and out. Are they all on the same card? Have you checked their class of restiction (COR) and tenant?

OP Offline
johnp,