Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#108212 07/16/08 05:44 PM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Im sure you have heard this line before so let me get it out of the way....
I have been promoted from my former town of Smithfield, RI to North Providence RI as the Superintendent of Telecommunications. The former Supt. left discruntal should I say. He threw out all the software for 8 phone systems 15 radio RSS software, 500 Master box systems and many more forms of data, Left whoever was taking his job Nothing....
OK here is my issue
I can only access the SX-200 via Microsoft Browser. I have installed a copy of the SX-200 myadministrator but it seems to not be using the same password as the dumb terminal so i cant access that software. My imedeate problem is this

1- I have added 4 new extentions to the system. They want them in order. Ext 401,402,403 added OK, when I went to add 404 it states "Conflicts with supperset" I found that they had a voicemail box with that number so I deleated it. and still have that eroor so i cant make extention 404 ???????
2- I have to add CO lines from our phone provider. It looks like they added the Co lines to the same "Bay-Slot-Curcuit" on the 66 punch down as you would wire the extentions to. I cant seem to find anywhere in the Dumbterminal software to assign co lines to phones. It looks like they gave each co line an extention number and must be assigning them somehow that way.
Can anyone help me with the Conflict problem first..
Thanks in advance
Also for future referance I am very familure with the Inter-Tel Access and Axcent system If anyone need anything.


Ralph Nahigian
Car 3
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#108213 07/16/08 06:18 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
I form 9 go to find, type the number(404) it will go right to it with cursor to show what slot and circuite. Then deside what to do with that Superset reassign an ext.# or create another SL with diff. number then 404. Lines has to be added in form 16 (Trunk Group)and form 14 (Non-Dial in Trunks). All extensions has to dial 9 or any other code to make an Outgoing call.

#108214 07/17/08 10:47 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
form 9 may not find you what you need as it may be a key line (virtual) set up on a superset. If that is the case check form 35 and or print out or capture form 9 and it will show you all the key line appearances.

As far as the trunks trunks go there are many ways to assign those via form 14 or 15 for incoming answer and for 16 (TK groups) for out dial access.

It IS possible to make it so people don't have to dial an access code to get out but not usually set up that way.

I am a bit confused but I am assuming from all that you say you have a 200 ICP

#108215 07/17/08 03:11 PM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
thanks guys I have to work on it next week so Ill let you know how I make out
Talk soon


Ralph Nahigian
Car 3
#108216 07/23/08 05:49 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 51
Let me know if you are stuck. We are a Mitel dealer out of Worcester.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,745
Posts636,435
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cTopher, djmoutt, ffej010, Kenneth J McLean, telephonegunner, Tellink
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
Toner 5
jsaad 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (JBean3329), 51 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5