EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Steevo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
We have a new block of DID numbers assigned to our existing PRI. I can't figure out how to get them to work for the inbound side. I have created extensions that can call out and work just fine internally. I created the CPN substitution for the outbound caller ID. I can not get inbound numbers to go through. We get an error that the number is no longer in service, etc... Provider tested and said PBX refused the numbers. Is there something else that has to be configured? Thanks!

Advertising Sponsor
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 372
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 372
How many digits are being delivered? If it is 4, then you need to have an extension, or something, with that 4 digit number. Do the other existing DID’s have matching extensions? You may need to check the trunk service assignment. At the maint screen type loc num xxxx, xxxx being your delivered DID number, there may be a conflict.


JimmyV

"Well informed people know it is impossible to transmit the voice over wires. Even if it were, it would be of no practical value" Boston Post, 1865
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Steevo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
I did configure the extension. I can make internal 4 digit calls as well as outbound calls from that extension.

I get the proper reply from the "loc num xxxx" command typed in

RESPONSE:
The number refers to a 5212dm.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Steevo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
The current extensions are 4300-4319. The new extensions are 4360-4379.

Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 372
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 372
It sounds like it’s in the provider’s provisioning. Try a few test calls with the new and existing numbers and check the smdr (logs re smdr new 12) to see if anything at all came in on the trunks. They may be trying to send you more or less than 4 digits.


JimmyV

"Well informed people know it is impossible to transmit the voice over wires. Even if it were, it would be of no practical value" Boston Post, 1865
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
The message " line is not in service at his time" tells you that DID range wasn't released or not ported over your T1. If it would be your system you will have message "All circuits are busy please try it later" or something like that.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Steevo Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Exact message when calling on the outside line is "Lines are temporarily busy, please try your call again later"...

Provider ran a Q.931 and the PBX replied with unassigned number.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 228
I had that "line is not available" when I didn't have a number properly programmed into our 3300. I couldn't believe it worked that way but it did.


Mitel 3300Mxe running MCD 4.0, 5340 Phones
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Hi I'm getting a similar problem with ome lines we had ported over today - I ran a CCS trace and can see the line coming in when I call it form my mobile but its not ringing on the Key Appearance..?

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Be sure that the carrier is only sending 4 digits. Create an extension that matches the first 7 digits of the complete phone number (including area code). Create an ext. that matches the last 7 digits. See if different combinations cause any change to your symptons.


www.ResaleSystems.com 24 x 7 Mitel Parts and Free Tech Support
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
Samsung Tech Support
by kevinoffsite - 05/10/21 05:41 PM
Saying good by to all the rest of my toshiba
by SSPhone - 05/07/21 04:28 PM
IP Office 500 V2 crash
by Mercenary Roadie - 05/07/21 08:24 AM
Random characters on screen
by dougster - 05/06/21 06:49 PM
How to subscribe to get full access.
by Ruben - 05/05/21 09:29 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums93
Topics94,378
Posts639,667
Members49,456
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
BGarner, crxtion, lamont, S-ROBEY
Newest Members
R&j, Andrea Sau, eos90066, Sonic, ERA
49,456 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Global Test Supply
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 44
pvj 18
Ruben 15
bditech 11
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
24 members (Curlycord, Skunky, Meyery2k, mdrmdr, BobRobert, Mercenary Roadie, mongo5150, nortelvoip, RATHER BE FISHING, Yoda, newtecky, Touch Tone Tommy, dexman, justbill, BrianS, sundance, dougster, johno, Professor Shadow, JBean3329, nfcphoneman, Ruben, FoneJacker, BTS01), 344 guests, and 61 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
vpnproxymaster
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud