Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 64
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 64
Can someone tell me if the Mitel Attendant Console software version 3.2 is compatible with Windows 7? Thanks in advance.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Okay, I'm not sure what you're asking.

Are you talking about the old consoles that doubled as a PC-based PMS system, called "Superset 700" or something like that?

Or are you talking about something new like the Superset 5550 Attendant consoles?

What are you trying to do?

For windows in general, downward compatibility is built in. Anything that ran on Win 98 will usually run on XP, nearly anything that ran on XP will usually run on Vista, etc., so whatever it is, it'll probably work.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 64
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 64
Thanks for response. I actually have the Inter-tel Axxess system ver 8.2 and have been running the Axxess console software ver 3 on an older Dell pc with XP. The Axxess software had the original parallel security key and when we tried installiing on a newer Dell platform, still XP we found the security key wouldn't work, it wasn't being recognized as installed on the pc and ordered the new USB hasp/security key which came with newer Mitel console software. Thats why I posted in the Mitel section. The software sez it's compatible with XP and Vista but does not mention Win 7, I assume it probably hadn't been released at that time. So my question is will the Mitel Console software, I believe ver 3.2 run on Win 7? Thanks in advance for your time.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Ah, gotcha.

You see, Intertel and Mitel merged a couple of years ago, which is why the security key is Mitel-branded. But I think that you'll find a better answer in the Intertel forum.

I've worked with the Intertel Axxess very little, but in my experience it's a bit sensitive, so I'd assume that you need XP or Vista unless you can find documentation otherwise.

It's always good to keep "Legacy" laptops lying around for this very reason. I have an IBM 600 thinkpad running Win98SE that I use for many telephony aps because it has an Honest-To-Goodness 9-Pin RS232 port.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Salman Imtiaz, SayWhat, Tariq
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
2 members (Toner, Memphisribs), 14 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5