Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#115589 06/05/12 10:19 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 32
Can anyone tell me what feature code will read out the extension number of a given station?

We have a jack that needs to be setup for a temp and we don't know what the extension number is.

We tried to call another phone with it, but it reads the name of the station, not the number.

We don't have access to programming, and the desi strips are missing?

How can we find out the extension number while stating at the phone.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
If it is a 4025 all you have to do is press the Superkey and then the lower right line button and it will display the extension number. If you press any of the "line keys" it will display what that key is like a line or feature or speed dial#.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 32
Great, thanks.
I did that
Tap [SuperKey], then tap the [3123] button that lights up when I make a call.

It reads the name of the old user, E.Smith.

If I try that on another button, this one is called [Reception], it reads the extension number of the reception desk.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 32
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 32
What else can I do to figure out what this extension number is?

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
What system is this phone on? 200, 2000, 3300?

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 339
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 339
Did you have someone call 3123 and see if it rings the phone? Is it the bottom right button that lights up when you make a call from that phone?

What else do you want to know about the phone if you already know its extension?


Jon


"It is better to keep your mouth shut and appear stupid than open it and remove all doubt"

Mark Twain
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
When you call phone to phone, the display of the called phone should give both extension number AND name. It should say something like:

3123 E.Smith

where 3123 would be the extension, and E.Smith the user.

If you can't get the extension number to display, you can try using the superkey to delete the name, and then call phone to phone with it. It should give a Display that says:

3123.

If the problem is that when you call that number (3123) the phone does not ring, then check to see if the phone is set to Call Forward All (again, check this from the SUPERKEY). Also check to see if it is set to DND (Do Not Disturb). You can check this from the -- right, SUPERKEY.

If you have a console, dial zero and see what shows up on the display of the console when you answer. It should give class of service, extension, and username.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,414
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 105 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5