web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#132987 04/12/07 04:39 AM
kaka Offline OP
OP Offline
Hello All,
I am a Network Admin in a small company and
we have a Norstar meridian phone system with 12 T7316E and 2 T7208 handsets.
Recently we employed a new employee and I want to give her a T7208 with a new extension. But When I plug the T7208 into the system, it picks up a currently assigned extension number that is not being used at the moment.

My question is that how can I force the T7208 to pick up a new extension number or better, how can I assign a specific extension to this old T7208 handset?

Thank you for your help and time.
Regards,
KAKA

Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada

Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

Welcome to the board K.
welcome welcome

This would be something that is a little more difficult that just a simple procedure. It involves passwords and installer access which is not permitted on this web board. Someone may choose to send you a PM with some instructions or someone you can call to get help. Sounds to me like you need a DN change and then add the mbox. Do you have a local telecom company to call?Telemarv services in Ottawa is one of the best on this board.

Two girls later and I'm back.....lol...been gone a while but see same faces still here. Lol
kaka Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi Nickels,
Thank you for your warm welcome emoticons. smile

I'm not sure if this helps but I have all access to [Edited to remove passcode information].