Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#133621 05/24/07 07:18 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 26
Bellguy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 26
I was wondering if there is a way to program the 150 while it is disconnected from the phone system. The customers system is up and I want to program this one and then swap it in to minimize downtime.
There are over 100 mailboxes so the downtime would be considerable if there is no other way.

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 598
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 598
You can connect the callpilot to the system and program the call pilot. I don't see why you would have any down time?


Two girls later and I'm back.....lol...been gone a while but see same faces still here. Lol
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 598
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 598
Or are you removing a flash and installing the callpilot?


Two girls later and I'm back.....lol...been gone a while but see same faces still here. Lol
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
No you can't. The CP must have port A connected to a Norstar. The browser won't come on without it.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services (Retired)
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 26
Bellguy Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 26
Ok, marv if I connected it to a small cics, added all the mailboxs and then moved it to the big mics. Is that possible or will I get errors because the cics would run out of extensions b4 all the boxes were in.

Thanks in advance

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 21
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 21
Bellguy,

You should be ok. It doesn't matter to the Callpilot how many ports are on the system it is on.


smile
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Just be sure you set the the DN length in the CICS to match the MICS that the CP will ultimately connected to. Otherwise your mailboxes won't work.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services (Retired)
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 21
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 21
Good one telemarv.
Didn't know that.


smile

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Michael1948), 29 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5