Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#134360 07/08/07 01:57 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 18
adding more mail boxs from laptop? what ip address do i use to get into it? can i do it from a phone set? & last can i find system id from a phone?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#134361 07/08/07 02:11 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
default IP address is in the manual, but it is probably changed during the installation.

Yes you can find sys Id and you can add keycodes from telephone interface. Again instructions for this are in the manual.

All are on the CD that came with the unit.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services (Retired)
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
#134362 07/09/07 06:28 AM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
It is assumed that when you say Call Pilot, you are on a Norstar system. But the Voice Mail on a BCM is still called Call Pilot, but you cannot do programming from a phone on a BCM.


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,746
Posts636,437
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
DnRComm, DugEfresh
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
Toner 5
jsaad 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (Toner, nameless, SamF), 24 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5