Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#141021 11/04/08 02:05 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
KenW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
BCM 50 2.0 all patches.Installed with pri in second expansion module and keycode.Changed to 8 co port card in mod 2 no keycode change. The first 3 co lines go to voice mail 100%, The last 5 fail. Today, worked till 2pm and tried at 2:30 and failed. Went through all programming at least three times and everything is fine. Went through programming with second tech. Everything is programmed ok, hell it's just a Norstar !!! Leaning towards replacing main mod. My thought is that if the lines rings on the set it will go to vm. The weird part is that this extension worked with the pri. I replaced the mod and the card.
Any ideas ? This has been one heck of a trip, but fun.


KenW

New York Telephone 1961-1972
ITT BCS NJ 1972-1987
Johnston Comm NJ 1987- ?
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#141022 11/04/08 02:28 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
just a thought here but are lines 4 to 8 on the right co pairs and have you double check that those lines are in your table as well

#141023 11/04/08 02:29 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
also what happens if you switch lines 1 and 4
then does it go to aa

#141024 11/04/08 04:10 PM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
If you have access to Nortel KRS I'd go and write them down, I'd take a backup of what you have done; reset the bcm to factory default and then restore. After that, reload your keycodes and activate your expansion modules.


Yes, I'm a frenchie; have a problem with that?? Well, I do!!
#141025 11/05/08 04:54 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,685
Likes: 4
You have residual programming from the PRI setup. Default and reprogram.


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services (Retired)
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
#141026 11/05/08 02:14 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
KenW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
All lines are connected correctly. No AA involved with the two lines. Took all the pri programming out. Swapping lines did work, but did not test long enough. Just for the hell of it, I replaced the T7316E today, but user was out of the office and did not know I killed the CF to vm. So will have to be there when she is to continue test. Of course we do not know how the set "talks" to the ksu so maybe be the new set will work.
I like the factory reset idea. Before we replace or reset the bcm, my boss wants one of our other techs and me to go over everything to verify what was done.
Another view sometimes works.


KenW

New York Telephone 1961-1972
ITT BCS NJ 1972-1987
Johnston Comm NJ 1987- ?
#141027 11/07/08 04:49 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
KenW Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
As of today ITAS has a log file and are looking at it.Using BCM monitor, It shows going to VM, but then losing the connection.


KenW

New York Telephone 1961-1972
ITT BCS NJ 1972-1987
Johnston Comm NJ 1987- ?

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,691
Posts636,211
Members49,608
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ckfender, John Fox, John Osvatic, Milamontagne
Newest Members
AGITELCHILE, Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy
49,607 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 9
Yoda 9
dexman 7
dans 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (justbill, hitechcomm), 44 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5