Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Hello. I am an end user, electronic and computer tech by trade. I have installed and configured 2 CICS systems for basic operation. I have all installer and system coord. guides and have read through them 3 times over the last 2 days trying to figure this out. I have searched and read through this forum looking for similar problems.

System is CICS v6.1 analog trunk carts, CallPilot 100 v2.0. I am trying to set up Off-Premise VM notification. Outcalling channels set to 1, CoS has outbound xfer & notification enabled, Pool 1 assigned to mbox, and schedule is set for notification and turned on. Remote number is a 7 digit cel phone. I have also tried with 10 digits with same results. I also tried "9" in front of the remote number because I have the ATA set to use 9 as the pool access code.

When a new message arrives, I see the line status on a M7310 go on then off. I can hear the relay click on the CICS. I connected a lineman's set to monitor the line. I hear the line picked up, dial tone, then hangup. No digit tones. I wondered if the CallPilot is trying to detect dialtone. Since it is provided by a Xel "Shark" channel bank (lines are thru T1) and maybe the Shark's dialtone is off a bit. So I connected a POTS line but it acts the same. Line is picked up then hung up 5 times (limit in CoS). Then the error message "The system was unable to reach the number you specified for message notification" is put in the mailbox.

I hope I just missed a setting somewhere and it's not a hardware failure. I have cycled power to the CallPilot 2 times. Outgoing calls from all sets and the ATA work fine. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Jim

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 196
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 196
Mack sure the call pilot DN's has access to the line pool group. Also check out set restrictiona are not in place for the call pilot DN's.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Quote
Originally posted by Michaelq:
Also check out set restrictiona are not in place for the call pilot DN's.
That was it!! Thank you very much. I looked thru restictions yesterday, but must have missed it. :scratch:


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,620
Posts635,851
Members49,588
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Droop, Linda Utley, lorenlee91, Lorenzo, olyaby
Newest Members
TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch, kevinocious, Chipperh
49,587 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5