Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
I am curious to know if it is possible to have two startalk flashes or CP's or a combination of a STLK and CP on the same MICS. I have a client that is looking to separate a regional office from a local office and I would like to offer them this solution.


"Instinctively Telecom"

Paul
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
No - you cannot.
Yes you can have two Call Pilots. Or at least I think I have heard this can be. But one is for Voice Mail and the Other would be for Call Center.

But not two VM for two companies


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 254
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 254
NTlayoff is correct about the two Callpilot 150's (one for vmail and one for call center). The only thing you cannot do if you have two call pilot 150's, is transfer voicemail messages between the two.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 375
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 375
I havnt done it but I heard you could run two VM Fashes on one KSU

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,727
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,727
Likes: 2
Flash - No
Call Pilot 100 - No
Call Pilot 150 - Yes, as pts technician stated

Why not use 1 CP150 with different Tables?

If that's not what you want to do, only other option is a N.A.M.


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 35
They have a flash now and was curious if I could add a CP 100 for the other department. I am recommending a CP 150. Just curious really. I thought with the ability to select F-codes that you could possibly setup 2 and just program the call forward and login etc.. for a specific vm.


"Instinctively Telecom"

Paul
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,473
As MT mentioned you can have 1 Flash with two different Tables and two separate Tree with appropriate Greetings for each one and not to force client to buy another VM


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 11 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5