Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
RIadmin Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Hi everyone
I just took over administration of the Nortel BCM 400 and I will like to know in the event
When a customer call up my company line and press 1 for a particular department, and if the user from that department is busy on the line and cannot toggle to this customer call, can I route the call to another line or number after a few ring? Is there a configuration in the BMC element manager?

Thank you for your assistance

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,256
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,256
Look at your hunt groups.


Richard
AVAYA-NORTEL-SAMSUNG-PANASONIC-MITEL
www.acceleratedtelecom.com

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 23 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5