EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,133
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,133
I haven't worked on a BCM since I switched to a new laptop with Windows 7, until yesterday. Tried to install Element Manager from the BCM (I think it is a v.3) but it would not install.

If I can get the latest Element Manager download from Avaya, will it work with the older units? I seem to recall that they are backward compatible but want to make sure.

Thanks!

Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,318
I've been using Windows 7 64 bit since early this year with no problems. There was one web based program that didn't work correctly (don't remember if it was Element Manager or something else). And the problem was most likely not Win 7 but IE9. Once I put IE 9 in "compatability mode" it worked fine.
https://windows.microsoft.com/en-US...es-look-incorrect-in-internet-explorer-9

I've since gone from BCM 400 to 450 with the EM updated as well. Avaya ver 62.0.3. No problems.

Jim

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,133
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,133
I was able to download EM from the web interface and save it to the desktop, it just won't get through the install process. I now have the latest EM installed, but would still like confirmation that it is backwards compatible.

Thanks!

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,085
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,085
Unfortunately, I cannot remember each version (BCM) I ran into that had a problem.

I have been using the AVAYA version mostly without a problem.
But I had two that I did have a problem with.
One of those I brought up a Nortel version of EM.
The other one I had to go way back to my OLD laptop (keep around for backup and benchtesting) that had some old EM software. Then it ran ok.

Not 100% sure but I think it was a JAVA problem. Some of the older machines need the Older Java.


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
https://bcm.sipsw.com/ApplicationLauncher/ would check & updade your EM at the same time .

Hope this helps.


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,813
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
daleturb, GaryWJC, Mark F
Newest Members
AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex, PhoneGuy007
49,469 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 14
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
14 members (pvj, Curlycord, justbill, Professor Shadow, RUSS K., BrianS, teldata1, JBean3329, BobRobert, Skunky, BezLovesITAD, telecom guy10, Meyery2k, ffej010), 106 guests, and 75 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud