Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#151042 10/22/01 09:36 AM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 11
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 11
Help! Wonderful little system in a warehouse situation until radio station bleeds in after dial tone is broken. The radio station is NOT on the phone line, and when the base set is in the metal shop the station is not heard. Only in the wood frame office, and in every room and at every jack and on every phone line. Tried: grounding all un-used conductors, moving to different areas, disconnected un-used cables, and jacks. Need ideas!! or a solution would be NICER!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#151043 10/22/01 02:20 PM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
The KX-T200 is digital from base to handset, so your RFI is coming from the field cabling in the wood structure. Is there a X-connect point in the steel building? Can you pull a shielded cable from the steel frame to the wood frame?

#151044 10/24/01 04:37 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Also keep in mind if you use shielded cable,
tie all the shields together at one end and ground them at one point. You don't want to create a ground loop which could act as a big antenna and make the matter worse.

#151045 11/09/01 09:10 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1
Visit https://www.sandman.com/rfbull.html

Hope this helps

Brian Dunne
ETC Telecom
Vancouver Canada

#151046 11/29/01 07:35 AM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 11
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 11
Quote
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by patgray75:
The KX-T200 is digital from base to handset, so your RFI is coming from the field cabling in the wood structure. Is there a X-connect point in the steel building? Can you pull a shielded cable from the steel frame to the wood frame?</font>
Thanks, tried your idea, didn't work.

#151047 11/29/01 07:36 AM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 11
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 11
Quote
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by MrGemini:
Also keep in mind if you use shielded cable,
tie all the shields together at one end and ground them at one point. You don't want to create a ground loop which could act as a big antenna and make the matter worse.
</font>

Thanks, tried your idea, didn't work.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,741
Posts636,425
Members49,620
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
munkimann, Nova1986, towanda1046, TPIT
Newest Members
blentz, RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C
49,619 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
blentz 6
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 101 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5