Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
tfseth Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
Recently, the company I worked for brought in someone to install a couple new lines, and move some extensions to new locations (walking extension feature did not work). Couple weeks have passed, and now a coworker here has come to me telling me the Auto Attendant has not been working since.

I connected to the VPS using the maintenance console. Found some of the settings, but I really do not know if they are set properly or what for how the system was configured.

I've been reading through the manuals and such. But I do not understand what needs changed, if anything.

If anyone can help, much appreciated.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Are you saying that no lines are being answered or just the ones that were added?
You need to be looking in the TDA100, not the TVA./
I have to ask, If you paid someone for service and it's not correct, why not call them back and make them correct it?
------------------------
MrG

Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
tfseth Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
Well, that's what we are doing. The tech said he didn't change the settings for this option and that it's working the way it was setup.

It turns out the call actually rings twice, then goes to the Auto Attendant. Before, the auto attendant just answered each call. All the lines work fine. The lady at the front desk keeps answering the phone all day, and cannot get anything else done.

The reason I'm involved is that every one in the office seems to think my A+ cert qualifies me to work on phone issues.

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
If he added CO lines then he had to be in the programming, specifically trunk groups among other sections.
It sounds as though it was set up for DIL 1-1 and now the IRNA is being used.
I'd get his a$$ back out there.
-------------------------
MrG

Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
tfseth Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
They are going to be sending someone over. Thanks!

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Maybe the night button is turned off?

Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
tfseth Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 28
They came in. The settings on the PBX were for it to ring twice before being picked up. He changed that, then said he disabled the night button.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,417
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ebernhard, gman1205, Herb Parsons, jdews, nextlevel, ROGER IN FLA
Newest Members
blentz, RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C
49,619 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 68 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5