Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Trying to connect TVA50 to DBS96, I have 2 stations setup in DBS96 that was used by old vm computer, I have them connected to TVA50 and can answer when called, but there is a delay when TVA transfers to a station before talk path is established, also can not retreive messages from TVA. TVA requires * then mailbox then password. When I press * I'm told thank you for calling then hangs up. Please Help!!!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
set tva to do blind transfer = fxd
try #6* xxx yyyy # to retrieve messages

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,256
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,256
Never tried to connect the two together. Are you using inband integration? Are you certain that the TVA and DBS are compatible?


Richard
AVAYA-NORTEL-SAMSUNG-PANASONIC-MITEL
www.acceleratedtelecom.com
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Quote
Originally posted by kxtvet:
set tva to do blind transfer = fxd
try #6* xxx yyyy # to retrieve messages
Those answers work great.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,741
Posts636,428
Members49,620
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
munkimann, Nova1986, towanda1046, TPIT
Newest Members
blentz, RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C
49,619 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
blentz 6
dans 3
Who's Online Now
2 members (dans, Curlycord), 62 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5