web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
My church recently acquired a used Telrad Digital 400 system to replace an aging Macrotel system. Since I installed the Macrotel system originally, and I work in the datacom field, I have become the "resident phone expert" and have been given the task of installing the new system. The installation is going well, but I have one question that I have not been able to find an answer for.

I am trying to figure out how to configure the system so a trunk group can be accessed for outgoing calls by dialing a "9". I have it working to some extent by assigning the Function Access Code 9 to LCR, and then routing the LCR to the trunk group. Even though I am not specifying a modification table, LCR seems to want to use one anyway. The only way I have found to keep the modification table from adding leading digits is to tell it to add a "do-nothing-digit" (pause when dialing), which gives a short burst (1 sec) of dial tone just before the system outdials the number. The system users find this annoying, and would prefer that it didn't do that.

I think the trunk group is set up properly- if I dial the DN of the trunk group, I get a line and outside dial tone. I just want the users to be able to do this by dialing a 9 instead of dialing the trunk group DN.

Anyway, back to the original question.
How do I assign a function code 9 to directly access the trunk group without going through the LCR?

The system is a single cabinet Digital 400 system. Software version is 3.05. I have seven phone lines connected to a COL card which are all part of the trunk group. There are also 5 ELD cards in the system with about 25 extensions currently active (35 more eventually). There is also an OCD card with a MIM module for connection to the Imagen voice mail PC.

Any advice you have would be appreciated.

Larry

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada