web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#180292 04/22/05 10:05 AM
OP Offline
I am not an installer, at least not by trade. We had a phone installer reccommend this system, and set it up for us, and now he is nowhere to be found. For the past several months I have been peicing my way through the manual anytime I needed something as help has not been available, but now I have a problem that is beyond me.
I have dkt-2020 phones, some have a 10 button display and some 20 button. I need to change a few extensions on the 20 button that dont show up on the 10 button. From what I can tell this is done thru program 39. I get stuck though trying to follow the program procedures. I know the logical port number is off by 10 (we start with extension 10, not 1)but I dont know the codes that they ask for. Any help would be greatly appreciated. If anyone happens to work in the northern part of ohio (Lorain County), we may have some work for you. We also have an Amanda Voicemail system, and I had to set myself up as an authorized rep from them just to order parts etc, because this guy has skipped town.

Thanks in advance, and sorry to be so long-winded.

Mike

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#180293 04/22/05 10:54 AM
Former Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
Former Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
The Code for DSS key is #xxx, where xxx is the port number. Extn. 10 is Port 000, Extn. 11 is Port 001, etc.