Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
DK 280 with T1
#185716 07/14/06 02:12 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Got a DK 280 with a full T1, all channels are fine incoming and outgoing, except channel 1 (co1),calls will ring in on channel 1 but you can't break dial tone on outgoing, it is a ground start T1.I believe it is probably the carrier's problem, but when they showed up to check they didn't have a t-bird to check .....

any ideas??

Toshiba Telephones and Equipment
Re: DK 280 with T1
#185717 07/14/06 06:49 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 971
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 971
If this a analog line you could reverse t/r.


-TJ-
Re: DK 280 with T1
#185718 07/14/06 07:02 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Are you using a T-1 card or a channel bank?

If an RDTU card, check *41-2 and see if channel 1 is identical to the other channels.

If a channel bank and using RGLU cards, put your test set on the first channel and temporarily touch a solid ground to tip and you should hear dial tone and be able to break dial tone and go out. If not, AHAH, it is not your problem unless you provided the channel bank.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
Re: DK 280 with T1
#185719 07/14/06 08:02 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
it is a RDTU and I already checked all the programing, replaced RDTU, stil have problem , we just took this customer over .They said this same thing happened about a year ago, and the tech came out and did a power cycle on the system and the main cabinet's power supply died, replaced power supply and problem cleared,I also swapped out the power supply today .... no help.

Re: DK 280 with T1
#185720 07/15/06 04:03 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,254
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,254
Try moving the rdtu to another slot.

Re: DK 280 with T1
#185721 07/19/06 01:26 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 581
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 581
steve
some people set up systems so no dial out on line one. just a thought.
m

Re: DK 280 with T1
#185722 07/19/06 02:08 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
no this is something that just started happening, other than the time before we took customer over. Think I am going to replace the cabinet, because if I remember right , if move the card to another slot the ports will shift/jump

Re: DK 280 with T1
#185723 07/19/06 11:47 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
If you are using only the RDTU for dial tones and have no other RCOU/RCOS or RDDU or RGLU cards, the dial tone numbers would not shift.

If you moved the RDTU to a second cabinet and had any other dial tone cards follow in the same order, the DT numbers would not change. You do have to do all the programming for that slot (timing, etc.) but it should work fine.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
Re: DK 280 with T1
#185724 07/19/06 11:52 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,254
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,254
Bunnie is right. The station ports will not shift. The trunk ports will though. But if you don't have any other trunks than the RDTU then there's no harm moving it.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
You don't know Jack!
by Professor Shadow - 07/12/20 02:57 AM
SL2100 night mode switching
by teleco - 07/11/20 04:19 PM
Suttle Apparatus Acquisition.
by dexman - 07/11/20 03:59 AM
Headset in-use relay
by SST - 07/08/20 06:33 PM
Partner ACS AA
by mtncomm1 - 07/08/20 04:18 PM
Who's Online Now
32 members (Skunky, Curlycord, hitechcomm, Touch Tone Tommy, Mercenary Roadie, hbiss, dexman, Bob3470, Yoda, mongo5150, Professor Shadow, newtecky, Shelbyrich, usedphones, justbill, EV607797, Avidcomm, pvj, Carl Navarro, nortelvoip, metelcom, Ruben, BTS01, teleco, ThePhoneConnection, Stix1, RATHER BE FISHING, dans, vicbob, KRRath, LoonCreek, Coral Tech), 460 guests, and 50 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,809
Posts636,355
Members49,311
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
hornet, LifesaverM, Old Dog No Tricks, Ryan Jones
Newest Members
StevCom, DaleG, jlspeck, Real Estating, ForestHillChurch
49310 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 23
dans 11
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners