web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#18972 04/12/08 04:18 AM
OP Offline
Didnt know where to ask this question but I figured someone here may have come up with a solution to this one.

Let me explain that I am a Tech and on the road most of the day. I have a spint wireless cards so Im always connected to the internet.

What I would like to do is setup some kind of soft modem/phone with my office pc. The reason for this is alot of my customers have Remote Access Devices (Modems) on there phone system that I can connect to but as it stands I cant access them from just an internet connection I have setup a remote desktop connection to office computer for customers that have direct lines to there RAD's but I do have a few that need to transfer me in on top of that the remote desktop can be slow at times.

So if anyone knows how to use a remote computers modem or what software would acomplih this it would be great
Thanks In Advance.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#18973 04/12/08 04:22 AM
It sounds like you want to Remote Desktop into your office computer from your laptop, then use the office computer to access the client?

Try LogMeIn.com. Create a FREE account and it will allow you to securely connect to your office pc. You can also add multiple computers to your LogMeIn account, then, by visiting LogMeIn.com and logging in you can see a list of all of your computers that you can control.

If you don't like LogMeIn (I love it, but you may not...) Try Symantec PcAnywhere (Costs $).

Kristopher
#18974 04/12/08 04:38 AM
OP Offline