Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
I have a customer with a Tosiba DK424 who reports that after he places a call on hold, then rejoins the call, the digit keys no longer work. I verified this to be the case. This is usually not a problem, but in his case, he holds for tech support a lot and has to change phones to run around the office. He then picks the call back up and is put into an automated system which requires him to enter numbers. But at this point, his number keys are dead and he waited a long time only to be unable to enter any information. My local Toshiba genious told me that there's no solution because Toshiba designed it that way to prevent some other problem. Any ideas?


Venture Teleservices
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
does this happen on all phones or just one ?

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
It happens on any phone that puts a call on hold. Once you go back to the call, the keys no longer work.


Venture Teleservices
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
I'm not quite sure why this was started in the Voicemail forum. I'm moving it to the Toshiba forum. Hopefully you can get more help there.

Thanks!

Justin

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 406
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 406
You may want to check the Toll Restriction on the phone and take it off.

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
Thanks for that. I'm new to the site, and forgot about the concept of "Topic" when I went to my bookmark. Only 20 years in the business, I guess I'll get wise in another decade or two.


Venture Teleservices
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
Dave
It has been years like 10+ ago but we run into this same issue. Try a * # on the dial pad to see if does anything, I remember something like that for some reason, but it has been a while ago.

Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 59
The * key and # key were pressed to return tone to those keys if the phones did not have a redial and speed dial key assigned. By default, the * and # keys were redial and speed dial. In this situation, that is not the issue. The system simply won't allow digits to be dialed after a call has been placed on hold, then retrieved.


Venture Teleservices
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 314
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 314
run a ram/rom check on the system, pgm 00-51 and 00-61 often clears up weird software bugs.

everybody will be cut off the phone while program runs ..


PBX Battery backup systems

www.telcom1.net
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Try program 48 and put 0XX where XX is the TR class (00 is default).


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Michael1948), 29 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5