Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#194078 07/03/08 09:50 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
dan2010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
Is there an option I need to turn on so that when someone leaves a voicemail they can press 0 to go back to the operator?

Thanks


Thanks,
Dan
--------------
Strata DK 280
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#194079 07/03/08 10:14 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
The Stratagy and Amanda voicemails have a VM box 0 by default. If you enter the extension of the operator in there, then 0 will ring the operator from anywhere.

#194080 07/03/08 10:15 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,918
Likes: 1
What type of voicemail?

#194081 07/03/08 10:31 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
dan2010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
just a general person's voicemail. I call in to speak to Dave. Dave's vm kicks in and states "I'm out for the day, press 0 to be transferred back to the operator"

The system is Strata DK 280


Thanks,
Dan
--------------
Strata DK 280
#194082 07/03/08 10:43 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,017
Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,017
Go into mb '0' and put the operators extension in the EXTENSION Field with an H after it. Then you can hit 0 from any mailbox and the call will transfer to the operators station.


Now available Voicemail Programmer Kit to program your Toshiba Voice Mail across your network.

Toshiba Technical Support at: One Ring Telecom
#194083 07/03/08 10:46 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
dan2010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
is the mb '0' the user id?
Our front desk is ext 100


Thanks,
Dan
--------------
Strata DK 280
#194084 07/03/08 10:49 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
dan2010 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
I think I got it.

I went to user id '0' and made the ext 100
It works on the test I made.

Thanks!!


Thanks,
Dan
--------------
Strata DK 280

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 34 guests, and 24 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5