Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#195456 11/13/08 12:24 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
Has anyones seen an ies in production loose the time?


The Advance Noobie!
Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
#195457 11/13/08 12:47 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Loose the time altogether as in reverting back to a default time such as noon on Jan 1st 2001 (just an example)? Never seen that. I have however had problems with the time on iES's. You need to first log in to the OS with NetMeeting and set the correct time and time zone there. Then correct, if needed, the time on the Stratagy through Stratagy Admin program. Also remember that each individual mailbox can be set for a different time zone so make sure they are programmed for the correct time zone.

#195458 11/13/08 01:06 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
It's so odd it just doesn't keep up with a normal clock. For instance today you set it at 3:30 well tomorrow at 3:30 it will be a minute off. two weeks at 3:30 it will be 5 min's off 3 weeks from now at 3:30 it will be 10 min's off


The Advance Noobie!
#195459 11/13/08 01:26 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
does the time on OS change?

#195460 11/14/08 06:29 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
Yes


The Advance Noobie!
#195461 11/14/08 08:15 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
If the time on the OS changes I think you are having issues with the motherboard. I can't remember if the battery on the motherboard is changeable or not though.

#195462 11/14/08 12:44 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
I dont think that battery is changeable. You might have to look into getting it replaced. Hope its under warranty.

#195463 11/14/08 01:44 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
I didn't think so.. Change the whole puppy out.

#195464 11/17/08 03:40 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 391
It's going back to Toshiba.


The Advance Noobie!

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,628
Posts635,876
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BizTelNancy, djboston, dougtech, girlie girl, Jack Damage, SwedaGuy, SynapticSystems, tkalfaoglu
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 8
Yoda 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (bdunne), 139 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5