Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#205988 01/24/12 10:06 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 349
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 349
I have a customer with an older IES on a 670. They have some money in the budget to replace with a MAS mainly for call manager and emanager for the admin. I need a couple of great points to have them switch over. Any ideas?


Martin Wolfe
Wolfe Communications
Servicing the North Bay
Sonoma, Marin, Napa, Lake, San Francisco, Mendocino
ESI, Avaya, Star2Star,and Toshiba Installer
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#205989 01/24/12 10:44 AM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
With a MAS you can also do ACD and any Feature Flex options such as Personal Call Handler. Also My Phone Manager comes installed on the MAS.

#205990 01/24/12 12:10 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 349
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 349
Very true. I always forget about My Phone Manager due to it not working on windows 7.


Martin Wolfe
Wolfe Communications
Servicing the North Bay
Sonoma, Marin, Napa, Lake, San Francisco, Mendocino
ESI, Avaya, Star2Star,and Toshiba Installer
#205991 01/24/12 05:56 PM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
The latest version of My Phone Manager v5.20A08 is compatible with Windows 7


Regards
Carl
#205992 01/24/12 06:45 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,650
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,650
Likes: 4
If it is an IES 32, it will die. I was at a customer's location about 2 weeks ago when I commented on a replacement for his IES when it dies. That day came today. Sure wish I had backed it up when I was there.


I know a MAS still runs on a hard drive. You still need some kind of backup solution long term. You can get a MAS (not the MicroMAS) with RAID.

One thing I like about a MAS for me, is I put logmein on it and do all my changes to the system remotely, without dialing in.

Of course the things you can add to the MAS, with licesing of course (some things already mentioned);
Voicemail, ACD, FeatureFlex, Reporting, Net Phone (now called Communicator), EManager, My Phone manager, and VCS (If anyone actually uses it).

#205993 01/25/12 01:52 AM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
I have VCS running in my office but more for demonstration rather than a requirement.


Regards
Carl

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,819
Posts636,734
Members49,641
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
jmd2009, Ken Stephens, Teri J
Newest Members
AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S, ramo, Monte Grubbs
49,640 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 10
Toner 10
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Carl Navarro), 171 guests, and 55 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5