EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#220758 11/03/11 09:01 AM
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
jimcom Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
I have a customer with a Vodavi Digi VM hanging on a wall near thier Avaya ACS, and they want to know if the vodavi vM is compatible with the Avaya (which currently has a VMPC Large). I recall the old Dipatch could work with other systems.
thakns,
Jimcom

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
If it is a Digital VM then no. Is the box Blue?

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,132
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,132
If it was an analog 203 or 204 instead of a digital 303 or 304 one would think so, but I have never successfully done it. I'd love to know what the problem is but it just hasn't been worth my time to investigate if further. Just get them a used Avaya VM module and leave it at that.


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
I have connected an analog Talkpath to a Partner ACS (no auto login), Mitel SX200D, Panasonic KX-TD1232 & a Toshiba DK424i, plus of course a lot of Vodavi's.

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,132
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,132
Thanks Steve. I knew there was something that I couldn't get to work the way I wanted it to.


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
I connected a Pathfinder to a Legend. But that is not quite the same as getting a Dispatch to work with other sytems. I have installed the Dispatch on Sprint Protoges.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,813
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
daleturb, GaryWJC, Mark F
Newest Members
AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex, PhoneGuy007
49,469 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 14
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
14 members (pvj, Curlycord, justbill, Professor Shadow, RUSS K., BrianS, teldata1, JBean3329, BobRobert, Skunky, BezLovesITAD, telecom guy10, Meyery2k, ffej010), 106 guests, and 75 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud