Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#233836 04/17/07 03:19 AM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Scar Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Recently have taken over a site which has a VMS voicemail card to do VRS.
Eg when an incoming call isn't answered by reception within 6 rings it is sent to an auto attendent box in voicemail which plays an intro message (your call is important blah blah) after the message is played they are put on hold and a virtual extension is rung for 20 secs, then the voicemail restarts, plays the mesage again and then rings the VE again.
All works perfectly until 2 calls come in and are not answered by reception. 1st call to hit the voicemail works fine, but 2nd call just keeps getting the intro message played back to them constantly.
It seems that voicemail handles the call ok but when it tries to transfer the 2nd call to VE it sees it as engaged and just keeps playing the intro message.

I hope this makes some sort of sense as i have spent hours in VMS changing options but i now think it is in the IPK II.

Any Ideas???

Thanks
Scar.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#233837 04/17/07 07:29 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 679
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 679
Hopefully Paul from NZ can chime in on this as the IPK II in the US does not allow the In mail to do VRS at this point.

#233838 04/17/07 08:42 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,475
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,475
Likes: 1
Tip&ring.
Scar is not working with Inmail.


We get old too soon, smart too late
#233839 04/18/07 06:58 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 679
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 679
In the Far east countries they do use the VRS as a combo Inmail and VRS. In the US that has not been allowed yet. I don't think he is talking about the VMail card with a flash/hard drive as that unit can not do VRS/Auto attendant. It can do Auto attendant/Vmail but I don' think it can do VRS functions.

#233840 04/18/07 11:49 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,475
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,475
Likes: 1
Tip&Ring,
Your on the ball, I over looked a few items. Thanks for the heads up.

Dan S


We get old too soon, smart too late
#233841 04/18/07 07:07 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Scar,

From looking at your post I assume that you are using a inskin Card mail Elite VMS not a VRS card mounted on the CPU??

If so read on.

I have set up a call flow that resembles yours.

1. DID to virtual that rings on the operators fone.
2. Virtual CFNA to VMS and terminates on a Tbox that plays the comfort greeting and then xfers back to the virtual and so the loop goes on until answered.

I can reproduce your problem if MB 24.09.01 for the virtual is set to CFNA/CFB. If it is set to CFNA only, then calls will camp onto the virtual before going to the mail.

If this MB is alread set this way let me know as there may be other settings in CLS..


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
#233842 04/18/07 09:05 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Scar Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 18
Paul W,
Pretty close to what i have happening.
You are right in saying it is using a VMS card and not the VRS mounted on the CPU.

The way the system works is the don't use CAP/CAR keys, every incoming line appears on every phone and calls aren't transferred by the operator.

22-02 all lines are set to normal
22-08 all lines point to 102 (In skin VM)

Voicemail then picks up the line plays message and puts plays on hold music and then rings VE 201 for 12 rings, it then replays message and the cycle continues.

Problem happens when there is already a call ringing on VE201. The Voicemail sees VE201 as already engaged and just keeps repeating the message. In between each message Voicemail announces that the extension is on the phone.

It seems the voicemail side of things is working ok but when it transfers the call back to VE201, it sees it as busy and then sends it straight back to voicemail.

I have ran out of ideas on what can be done to stop this happening.
Thanks
Scar.

#233843 04/18/07 09:43 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
What version software on your IPKII?

Versions 1.5x had troubles with voicemail transferring calls to a busy stn. 1.6 fixed this issue

D

#233844 04/18/07 10:04 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Scar,

Just as wild thought before I try this is my lab. Tbox 201. Is it set to release or await answer?? Normally set to Release..


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
#233845 04/19/07 02:55 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Scar,

I can reproduce your problem with your setup if Tbox 201 transfer is set to "await answer" rather than "release".

If this is not the case on your site can you pleaze send me an email to the address in my profile and i'll arrange to get a system dump from you, as you live in Ozz and the software levels are the same..


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,746
Posts636,437
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
DnRComm, DugEfresh
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
jsaad 5
Toner 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (Toner, nameless, SamF), 25 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5