web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
i just had the service provider bring a fourth line to my building. i was already connected in the system for CO LINE 4. i am looking for the feature code sequence to program my phones to light up and receive phone calls on my line 4. i really need help with this one. i am new to phone programming.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Did the telco punch the new line onto the NEC system block? IF so, did they terminate it on CO-4?

By default, on a Pro I, once it's punched down to the system it should work. Only programming that should be required is line ringing, and "Dial 9" trunk group.

"I didn't do it, and I won't do it again"
OP Offline
thanks for the reply, how do i activate the line ringing for that CO 4 Line? also what is the "dial 9" promp? what feature codes do i need to enter?

What do You get when you press Line 4? Also, how do You Know Your System was already set up, for Line 4?

"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
OP Offline
when i press line 4 i get "ERROR". the system is terminated for a 4th line, just never had a house pair brought in. so i guess all in all i am not sure that it was set up back in the day for a fourth line. any help getting this fourth line to light up and ring under the CO4 title would be appreciated.