web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Hey all, really new here (1st post!!) and newer to phone systems.
I am a school teacher and also do IT support in my building. We have the NEAX 2000 system for phone and I don't think it is voip....everything looks to be hard wired/punch down block...(classroom phones/ceiling speakers for intercom)

They don't let me play with some of the toys in their building because I tend to get "creative" and of course most everything I do violates our "work order protocol policy" You know..."beg forgiveness rather than ask permission"...they hate that.

Anyway, I need to know how to add external music (NOT on-hold music) to the intercom system (ceiling speakers) I'm not sure the device is important?? headphone out jack will give me a signal, I just need to know SPECIFICALLY where to add the white wire and the red wire!!!
If it would be of any help at all, I can take some pictures of the wall mounted stuff....
thanks

Too old to be this useful...Too useful to be this old
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

I won’t pretend to be a teacher if you promise not to pretend you’re a phone guy.

You do know that you can do permanent damage (read expensive) by messing with this stuff, right?

OP Offline
No pretending here....I am NOT a phone guy, but it just seems logical....

So, let me guess....your suggestion is...just leave it alone???

that doesn't solve my problem.

Too old to be this useful...Too useful to be this old
My suggestion would be to call a professional who knows what he’s doing.