EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#264997 10/11/11 12:00 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
mj_wald Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
OK, I have 37 CDR buffer boxes i need to program.

They all come with a default IP.

After I configure one, I swap it out for the next one. However, I need to wait about 5 minutes before I can access it. No response in browser no response from a ping. Then it just starts working.

I tried flushing my DNS, no go.

NordVPN 728x90
#264998 10/11/11 07:22 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
what are you connecting them too for the configuration?


Z-man
Avaya SME Authorized Partner
www.omniofficetech.com
#264999 10/11/11 08:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,389
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,389
Flushing DNS has nothing to do with it since you are using an ip address.

It may just simply be "boot time" before the unit is available. It also may be configured for DHCP as default, and only after a timeout period default to the static address.

#265000 10/13/11 07:16 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
I am assuming that you are connecting to these boxes via a computer directly. The ARP cache in your computer may still have the mac address of the last box you were in. On your computer bring up a command prompt and enter arp -d This should clear the arp cache and then you will be able to ping and communicate with the CDR.

ymmv

#265001 10/13/11 01:12 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,819
Just curious...which buffer box are you using?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
#265002 10/25/11 05:32 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,681
I know this is an old post but...

You can't access the new box until the mac address is deleted from from the mac address table of your pc. The ip address is associated with the old mac address. this takes 5 minutes.

You can force it with an arp flush


Marv CCNA, CTUB
TeleMarv Services
Providing telecommunication solutions in Ottawa Canada since 1990
http://www.telemarv.ca
Specializing in Nortel Norstar, BCM and Allworx VoIP Servers
#265003 12/01/11 07:45 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
Either flush the ARP cache or connect to a switch and reboot the switch between modules.

#265004 12/06/11 06:53 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
mj_wald Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
So, I am finally back on this project, WOW, busy Fall.

OK, the arp -d works perfect, thanks all.

Derrick- I am using scannex boxes, they appear OK, they are strictly buffer boxes, no streaming data.
They came with the software.


Moderated by  tito1411 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,813
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
daleturb, GaryWJC, Mark F
Newest Members
AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex, PhoneGuy007
49,469 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 14
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (Curlycord, justbill, Professor Shadow, RUSS K., BrianS, teldata1, JBean3329, BobRobert, Skunky, BezLovesITAD, telecom guy10, Meyery2k, ffej010, jsaad, Mercenary Roadie), 111 guests, and 75 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud