web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 6 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
No problem. I have been working on computers since the 1980's. I still have an Amiga 500 up and running..lol. I usually build all my machines (btw Tiger Direct is very cool). I actually have 7 computers setup in my house running everything from os2/warp4 to linux mandrake. I have to do this anymore to stay in the game on telephone stuff. Luckilly I have already been in the PC world.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Wheels, I didn't mean to offend you. What I'm saying is that the Internet and especially BB's like this are great tools, but I believe there is no substitute for experience (I have only been doing this 26 years and still learning). You are not going to find all your answers on this or any other board. Sometimes it takes getting your butt kicked by a problem to learn it.And as I've heard before:"I've taught you everything you know, but not everything I know"

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Coral Tech:
No problem. I have been working on computers since the 1980's. </font>

Me too. I come from a strong data/networking background and have only been in the telco business for 14 months now.

My first PC I built was back in 1980. I was 10 years old. Heathkit H-89. AHHHH Memories [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]

CP/M, 64K, and a 8" floppy drive. It was awesome back then [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]

------------------
NEC Unified Solutions / Voice Mail and Unified Messaging | Active Voice, LLC