Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Raynne Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
We have a Comdial phone system at work. I am unsure of the exact model but it uses the Digitech phones 7714 and we are using the small office lite voicemail system. The manual that we were given (for the phones) has DXP, DXP Plus & FX series on it. I need have a specific phone ring with certain incoming lines.
I cannot contact the technician as they are no longer in business. I do have extensive computer knowledge, and I have programmed a variety of OTHER phone systems. I unfortunately do not have knowledge on COMDIAL frown Can I program this through the phone or does it have to be done remotely or through the computer itself? And does anyone have a manual on this phone system? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

GA
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,561
Likes: 1
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Offline
Moderator-Panasonic
***
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,561
Likes: 1
You can do both :-)

There should be a set of numbers on the side of the box, like GO408 or something similar.

NJ ought to have Comdial dealer/retirees floating around, or a quick post to find an installer might get you someone willing to service your account and get you a manual.

Carl


There's no place like 127.0.0.1
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 6,160
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 6,160
Not necessarily so on the doing both Carl. The DXP and FX require VMMI which means no matter your computer experience you are going to need a tech who can determine the level and connect to make the change.

Where in NJ are you.

You can probably find a manual on line somewhere if you know what system and software rev level you have. Even then having a trained tech come out and show you the ropes would be very helpful.
Mark

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,545
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,545
You can also search for an installer on the Installers link, above.

Also, depending on the system, this may be something that you could have someone do remotely, by dialing in. After you determine the system, then if it turns out it's a system that can be programmed remotely, you can contact a moderator who, for a modest fee, would more than likely (depending on the system, of course) be able to dial in and make the necessary programming changes.

Justin


Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Most Recent 5 Post
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/07/21 01:00 AM
Samsung DCS power failure
by Telesystems - 03/06/21 09:55 PM
Samsung pro star dcs
by bditech - 03/06/21 05:09 PM
Old Equipment Plan
by MarkAtLMFJ - 03/05/21 04:41 PM
OS 7400 OAS
by John807 - 03/05/21 04:21 PM
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics94,290
Posts639,121
Members49,425
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
[email protected], norb, quartra
Newest Members
Sam Juniper, B Ledford, Jonie4, James Wright, TechnoloJay
49,425 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 32
Ruben 25
pvj 14
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (hitechcomm, dexman, Retro-Phones, sketchypro, pvj, bditech, Yoda, MooreTel, BobRobert, nameless, Touch Tone Tommy, Silversam, justbill, hbiss, sundance), 136 guests, and 40 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Custom Island 58
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners