Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Defjam Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Hi guys,
is there anyone out there who has some experience with DUALAP SMT-R2000 and the roaming functionality (handover) with wip 5100.

We checked many constallation, but during roaming our voicestream is broken, and you can hear kind of switching during conversation.

It would great, if someone can exchange some experience. Which Softwareversion do you use for smtr2000 and Wip5100 mobile.

cheers

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 391
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 391
Sorry none of us can help, not many people have installed these wireless setups before. I have never even gotten the chance to bid one...


www.A1Bizcom.com
Specializing in selling and installing new and used Samsung systems
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 185
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 185
What kind of system? What is the software level of the MCP, MGI...MMC 727? Did you do any pre planning or have you used the handset as a meter to determine where to put any additional AP's. Are all of the AP's in place using only the power cord that came with it (no splices, is all the AP's mounted verticle? A lot more questions to come. Just from the little bit of info, I would say that your additional AP's are too far apart and are not overlapping. Broken voice or noise is a indication of the signal failing.

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 690
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 690
I've put some access points in but have not run into the same problems that you're running into. There could be issues like Row said with the access points being to far apart.

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 185
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 185
If your not on the latest software for the system, I would do that 1st. Just in case that there was a handler issue of when to pass off the connection in the MCP from each AP since they are IP based. A very close 2nd is using the handset as a meeter. I would almost bet that it's just a coverage issue. Try this, unplug all AP except for the 1st one. Make a call and then start walking around. Be sure to do this during work hours so that you get traffic and a real test. When you start hearing the voice quality start to get faint or choppy, then you are at the edge. Move the next closest AP toward you, maybe mount it on a cube for testing. Keep moving it and walking back into the area that you started loosing voice quality and see if it gets better.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,416
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (MooreTel, Memphisribs), 59 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5