Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
We have a Samsung iDCS system at my office.
There are 3 units which are set to auto answer, so that they automatically go to speakerphone & pickup rather than ringing.

One iDCS 18D unit in our office overrides the auto answer setting & instead rings when calling these other 3 units.

I've looked in all of my documentation to try and find a setting that may be causing this, but cannot find anything.

Does anyone know of a setting that could cause this... or even how to set that unit's settings back to the factory default?

I am assuming the problem is with the unit I'm calling from (not the units I'm calling to), as this does not happen with any other units in the office.

I'm not sure if this is related, but this problem unit also has no dial tone when you pick up the reciver. It does once you select an outside line, but all other units have a dial tone before you select an outside line or dial an internal extension.

Thank you,
Andy

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,214
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,214
Did you try Transfer 103 at the extension?There are 3 modes,Ring,Voice Announce and Auto Answer.
As for no dial tone when you pick up the receiver you may check mmc 308.

Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 690
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 690
The reason you here no dial tone is the phone is in headset mode. If there is no headset button programmed try transfer 110 then volume up key twice. Right soft key once then press 0 then transfer. This will at least take the phone out of headset mode. There is no reason a phone will overide the setting in MMC 103 automatically. There is a program to clear the settings on a port but that is a technician level program that should be done by a cert. dealer. I noticed you are in MA. PM me if you'd like any further assistance with your system.

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 25
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 25
Try 210 Change AA CALER to No. That will allow you to Auto Answer when calling the other 3 stations.


Rob Michael
Discount Call
www.discountcall.com
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 25
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 25
Sorry... thats in COS Contents.. my bad... but it will still fix the problem.


Rob Michael
Discount Call
www.discountcall.com

Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
Fiber Equipment Installation
by dexman - 01/22/21 11:10 PM
8300 with UCB voicemail to email issue
by Rob Jordan - 01/22/21 06:45 PM
Power unit/interrupter issues
by Telephonemaven - 01/22/21 01:44 AM
TVA 50 datestamp
by Not_sirius - 01/21/21 10:28 PM
Page heard while on park
by Yoda - 01/21/21 10:09 PM
Who's Online Now
20 members (newtecky, Curlycord, morephones, nortelvoip, Meyery2k, Touch Tone Tommy, RATHER BE FISHING, hbiss, justbill, mbhydro, BobRobert, Mercenary Roadie, dexman, Bob3470, Keyset6, OBT, hitechcomm, nonameyet, Ruben, Yoda), 174 guests, and 52 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,194
Posts638,615
Members49,401
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
James Banks, SoCal Rob
Newest Members
Schreiber, RotoTech99, corkie, FixYaBrokeStuff, Hopedpocketts
49,401 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 35
Yoda 19
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners