web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#432596 09/04/08 09:17 AM
OP Offline
I just walked into a new position with a Samsung switch that I have never seen before. Luckily, my new company is giving me time to get up to speed.

Here is my question...There is a hunt group (at least it appears to be) set up for the help desk. It rings all phones at once. After it times out, the call overflows to a vocie application that gives the user the choice to press 1 to leave a message or press 2 so they may speak to a technician. The questions are:

How do you set it up so the call will over flow to a technician's cell phone? I am used to setting up a cascade but ike I siad, I have no experience with this system.

Once this gets set up, is there a way a technician can dial into the switch to change the on call number to the next technician in line?

Thanks,
Scott
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Overflow group to an analogue extn that is forwarded externally.

To change the number remotely, you have a few options:

1) can be done from IP phone or softphone
2) From Easyset
3) From OS Call
4) From IT Tool / WebMMC remotely.

You can also use the Find Me feature associated with the Technician's mailbox. It's very easy to call in and change the Find Me phone number. No ITP Phone, SoftPhone or software required, just dial into the mailbox.