Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
It might be opposite hangup rather then operator hangup, its a common error message, and ususally means there is an issue with the ISDN service (i had it here, my pri circuit died whilst i was on a call, and the display said opposite hangup when it had dropped).

Try restarting the system/ISDN card, as it may be a clocking issue.
I remember when the TEPRI-a's first came out there were clocking issues, and things like mobile and std numbers where the first ones to start failing.
Restart of the PRI card would fix it for a while then it would eventually come back, it took a few versions of firmware and a hardware mod to fix it, but i dont think this is going to be your issue.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 157
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 157
We get a similar problem when the user hasnt paid their bill.... Rather than cut them off totally, the carrier lets them receive calls and call local numbers (flat rate here) but not any timed calls (long distance, mobiles etc). Just a thought.


Cheers, Dave.
Eco Communications
Selling and installing Ericsson BP150/50/250 from 1996 to 2005
Samsung selling and installing since 2000
Toshiba selling and installing since 2004
Microsoft NT and SQL certified (10 years ago...)
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline OP
Admin
*****
OP Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
Thanks to all that replied. A power cycle Sorted the problem

must be a clocking issue, Nameless I hope it does not become a problem

Dave, Eircom would just cut you off very odd case the will allow inbound only


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
You said you recyled the power and went had that problem with tepri cards when unable to dial mobiles had same problem before and found its software on tepri cards and if you reclyle power would be ok for about a month as its a ids 100 a older system might be software

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 326
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 326
Power supply in the 100 good? When one of our 100's supply started to go, the first thing that misbehaved was the PRI card...


~ Marty

Sometimes there ARE ghosts in the machine. I use MSN Live, ask me for the addy if you want.

Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

http://www.vernontelecom.com
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline OP
Admin
*****
OP Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
don't know, if it starts giving trouble, he will have to upgrade

Thanks again

Ken


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 23 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5