Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#436709 04/20/10 09:14 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
I have a customer with a 7200 v4.22 (waiting for spnet license to upgrade them to the latest version) They just got a new integrated access circuit 3MB for internet and local lines. We had the phone system on the new IA for a month before they move the data network to it. Every thing was working untill they put us behind the firewall (so we could network with another 7200 via point to point t1). There data guy assured me that he opened all ports to my system and mgi card.
Some of the IP phones work fine, but they have one location with 4 VoIP phones and they are having audio problems. If I call them from a digital phone then I can here them but they can't here me. If they call me then we have no audio.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#436710 04/20/10 09:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
Member
*
Offline
Member
*
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
Still a firewall/router issue. You might want to get with the network guru and start running a packet trace.

#436711 04/20/10 09:39 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,218
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,218
I agree with WRichey, but I want to ask a question.

Once they placed you behind the firewall, did you change any of your IP addresses on the system?

#436712 04/20/10 09:56 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Yes we changed the IP's from public to private with public. We set up an IP phone in our office and connected to the customers system and it works good. Is this still a firewall issue?

#436713 04/20/10 01:08 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 12
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 12
How did you connect to the customers site, and is it different then how the two sites connect to each other ?

#436714 04/20/10 01:26 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
The location we are having trouble with has 4 ip phones that connect to the customers system via public IP address. I used the same public ip address to connect an ip phone from my office to the customer site. Everything was fine untill we were put behind the firewall and there data guy keeps telling me that he isn't blocking anything to my system or mgi. he said he has them wide open.

#436715 04/20/10 01:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 12
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 12
so you can't connect from your office any more ?

#436716 04/20/10 02:40 PM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,218
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,218
As WRichey stated, it's most likely an issue with one of the routers. With that said... to rule out an issue with the system, I would recommend updating the software. You are on a very old version of software and the new version does not require you to choose public with firewall. Make sure to update the firmware for the MGI and any other cards in the system.

#436717 04/22/10 08:38 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
we ended up putting the system ahead of the firewall and the IP phones work great.

#436718 04/22/10 08:50 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,218
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,218
:thumb:

I would still recommend upgrading software.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 11 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5